Girls of the world

image
Inpired by ‘Frida’

image
Eleni

image

Kumiko

image

??? Not sure what to name this girl, any suggestions??

image
Frederique

image

Princess

image

Nisha

image

???Not sure what to name this girl either, any suggestions?

image

Jelena

Howdy folks,

I’ve been doing a bit of sketching lately and am obsessed with all things Mexican and of course Frida Kahlo. I started off drawing this cute little version of a Mexican girl inspired by Frida wearing a sombrero and then got the idea of doing a whole lot of sketches of girls of the world. I used to have a collection of dolls of the world when I was a kid and I loved them. I have researched quite a bit online and with friends and family about traditional clothing of different cultures. I’ve been inspired by the different nationalities of friends and family. I’ve named these drawings after the friend or family member that inspired it.
Love and Art
Sarah-Jane

Leave a Reply

