Spoon me

image

Hello folks, Here’s some garden herb markers I made recently using old wooden spoons. I’m moving house and its amazing what you accumulate! This was not even all the spoons I found laying around. I painted them with white exterior house paint…. (Actually I must confess I had so many I had started using them as paint stirrers so some already had paint on them!) When the white dried I found some blue exterior grade paint and did the words and decoration. I must confess I saw this idea elsewhere and its not wholly my idea but I can’t for the life of me remember where. They are going to look awesome in the summer herb garden at my new place. Can’t wait.
Love and art
Sarah-Jane

Leave a Reply

