Thankyou

image

Yesterday morning I found this hanging on my front fence. I looked inside and it was full of really thick, soft balls of material that looked like old t-shirts in strips. Wow!! What a great surprise.

image

I immediately made this floor mat by doing simple single crochet in a straight line. It works really quickly as its so thick.

image

This morning I started on a circular version…

image

Here it is so far…

image

This is so you can see just how big it gets and how quickly. I’m using an 11.5 mm crochet hook. I have a bigger one but couldn’t find it. This seems to be doing the job nicely!

Take that IKEA!! I can make a better looking rug than you for absolutely nothing and it’s an original! Thanks to my anonymous donor.

Love and art
Sarah-Jane

Leave a Reply

