Crochet is da bomb!

Crochet is da bomb!

I’m making these crochet covers for little preserving or spice jars. I originally made a soy way candle in one of these. It was really hot to touch. I decided to make the covers so you wouldn’t burn your hand when you put out the candle. I discovered that as an added bonus when the candle melts down you get a speckled light pattern kind of like a lantern through the crochet!!
I’ve not yet got around to doing the candle part again as I’ve been obsessively making the crochet covers. People love them even without the candle!

With or without candle they are so cute!!

One thought on “Crochet is da bomb!

Leave a Reply

